Launceston Tennis Club

Cornwall, England

AGM Presentation and Bowling evening 2022

Followed by a Buffet Supper


and Ten pin Bowling


31 members and family attended the AGM and Presentation of Trophies evening recently at Trethorne Leisure Farm.
The evening commenced with the AGM when Chair Helen Davies welcomed members noting it was good to see some new faces. Secretary Nicole Warring reported that membership had grown both for adults and juniors.  Two mens teams and one ladies team had entered the summer league and two teams have entered the winter league.
Club nights, Rusty rackets, Family tennis and fun club tournaments have all been well attended.  Thanks to James Brobin for continuing his coaching programme.
Treasurer Adam Baker reported a small surplus and recommended that the subscriptions remain the same.

Officers elected were:  President – Chris Stanbury:  Chair – Helen Davies: Vice Chair – Rod Wood:  Joint Secretaries – Nicole Warring and Tonia Jones:  Treasurer – Adam Baker:  Social Secretary  -  Adrian Riddick: Mens 1st team captain – Henry Cornish:  2nd team captain – Tim Hambly:  Ladies Captain -  Ruth Cornish.

Mens singles winner Henry Cornish RU Richard Rodda
Ladies Singles Winner Charlotte Hall RU Ruth Cornish
Mens Doubles Winners Henry Cornish and Adrian Moult: RUs Adam Baker and Adrian Riddick
Ladies Doubles Winners Hayley Frayn and Hilary Rhodes: RUs Tonia Jones and Suzanne Cole
Junior Doubles Winners Matthew and Indiana Worth:  Finlay Worth and Zach Hopkins
Mens Plate Winner Matthew Ryall
Mixed doubles winners Henry and Suzanne:  RU Richard and Charlotte
American Tournament Winner Alison Parnell
Vintage Tournament Winner Ruth Cornish
Wimbledon Tournamen Winner Hayley Frayn
Xmas tournament for the second year in a row Nichole

Ten Pin Bowling results

Position Player Score
1 Kevin Worth 137
2 Graham Worth 117
3 Adam Baker 98


Ten pin bowling winner. Kevin Worth